When editing an application group, some of the edited options reset if too many actions are taken before clicking save on the page.
Steps to reproduce:
1. Open an application group.
2. Add two applications to menu.
3. Add a user or group.
4. Save the application group.
5. Reopen the application group.
6. Delete the user or group.
7. Delete the applications one at a time.
8. Observe that the deleted user or group is back.
I found another example of this on the vsm/master page in web admin.
1. Add one group for "Allowed groups" and one user for "Allowed shadowers".
2. Click save.
3. Remove the group by clicking [->].
4. Remove the user by clicking [->]. Note that both "boxes" are now empty.
5. Click save.
6. Note that only the user has been removed. The group still shows up in the "box".
It seems that only the last thing to be removed is actually removed. I also tried the opposite by first removing the user and then the group, and then only the group was removed.